Police Advisory Commission

The Police Advisory Commission is composed of four members who are appointed by the Mayor in consultation with the Chief of Police for staggered terms of two to four years and whose duties include advising and making recommendations to the Chief of Police on matters concerning public safety and police services within the City of Ferndale, such as the following:

The current members of the Police Advisory Commission are:

  1. Mr. William Payne
  2. Ms. Mary Kanikeberg
  3. Philip Petrasek
  4. Mr. Elie Samuel

The Police Department is dedicated to the purposes and ideals of community oriented policing and we encourage you to contact one of the Police Advisory Commission members to learn more about the goals and programs offered by the Police Department. You may also email us with questions, or call us directly at (360) 384-3390.